Sberbank Virtual School - books, videos and audios in one app

Sberbank Virtual School

Books, videos and audios in one app

Download:

AndroidiPhone
  • Golden App

    3 rd place in category «Books, music and video» in 2018

  • Tagline Awards 2018

    1st place in category «Popular vote» in 2018

Introduction

35,000 professionals from all over the country enhance their skills at Sberbank Corporate University. On the portal «Virtual School», students receive access to all educational content remotely. So, we have developed a mobile application for iOS and Android to provide them the opportunity to study anywhere in the world at any time.

Screen with training materials available in the application

Project task

The Knowledge Base of the Corporate University is a huge archive that stores more than 300 units of educational content: books, video lectures, audio books, articles and webinars recordings. We needed to combine all formats of files in one application.

Solution

We researched the formats of books, videos and audios and realized how to build user interaction with content and where difficulties could arise. Our team tried different ways of displaying the material, tested dozens of technical solutions, selected suitable options and finally had developed the application for both platforms where you can read, listen and watch educational content.

Fragment of the main sections interaction

Fragment of the main sections interaction

Eugene Denisov
«There are just readers, there are applications for audio books listening, and there are ones for watching videos. We combined all this in the Virtual School. As a result, we have got the comprehensive knowledge base of Sberbank».
Eugene Denisov

Project Manager, MobileUp

Books of all time and all publishers

Sberbank Corporate University has its own collection of books and collaborates with various business publishers: Mann, Ivanov and Ferber, Alpina Publisher, Eksmo. All of them provide books with book covers of various sizes. So, we needed to unify the display of all books, and used the standard format. We used vertical book covers on the left and a short description on the right with no shadows or substrates. Neat and tidy. This format is suitable for previews of video and audio files. As a process issue, we preferred Folio library. It actually looked as the most stable one and did not require any improvements.

Choose interesting knowledge unit

It is easy to study when you have all required information. You can use filters to choose a topic and a type of material in the app. A user may watch all speakers’ lections on the subject of Agile, for example. Selected parameters are concisely displayed in tag format

Application Knowledge Base Filter

Adjust useful settings for reading

You can configure reading options in the app. As in any good reader, it is possible to change the font size and color, set the day or night mode and move on to the table of contents to chose a topic there.

Reading modes in the application

Listening to audio books on the run

Part of the materials of the «Virtual School» has audio versions. If you are good at multitasking enough, you can do sports, cook or use social media and listen to audio recordings of your educational materials at the same time.

Playing an audiobook in the application
Screen for loading materials into the phone memory

Offline access to the files

You can save files on your device in advance to listen and read books, when you are on a plane or on a beach in Indonesia and there is no Internet at the moment.

Collection of highly relevant materials

User gets what he or she wants immediately. On the main screen we focused on relevant materials: recently viewed and saved ones. Enlarged book covers and headlines look attractive and stylish.

Application Home Screen
Philip Filchenko
«iOS 11 just came out when we started to work on the application. It was something new, fresh thing in the visual world of interfaces. We found that there was some similarity between the Virtual School and the App Store. Both of them are data warehouses, and a selection of content with beautiful covers should be here. Being inspired by the Store, we focused on the headlines and enlarged previews».
Philip Filchenko

Art Director, MobileUp

Individualized education program

Sberbank Corporate University offers various unique learning programs for executives, representatives of executive authorities and partner companies. Educational systems vary with goals, subjects, and teachers. A student gets all the information about his studies: duration of study, teacher contacts and even graduating students’ feedbacks in «My Programs» section.

Leaders workshop screen

Resume

Sberbank Virtual School is an educational project which has no equal in Russia. With its help, students of the Corporate University can get a remote learning. The project is constantly being refined and has accumulated a large archive of materials since 2012. Thanks to the application, a user can get an access to these materials from any device.

Awards

  • Golden App

    3rd place in category «Books, music and video» in 2018

  • Tagline Awards 2018

    1st place in category «Popular vote» in 2018

Project team

  • Project manager

    Eugene Denisov

  • Art Director

    Philip Filchenko

  • Design

    Daria Korzhanova

    Ilyas Gayfullin

  • System architect

    Eugene Valeev

  • iOS-development

    Dmitry Rosov

    Ilya Filinovich

    Polina Demidova

    Ilya Biltuyev

  • Android-development

    Vasiliy Chirvon

    Vladimir Shedko

    Konstantin Kulikov

  • Testing

    Alexandra Kochetkova

    Daria Kurkina

    Maria Orlova

    Ilya Zelensky

  • Manager

    Alexandr Khoroshevsky

Download

Download app

Scan QR-code with your camera or follow the link
Contact us
Написать нам в Telegram

Разработка мобильного приложения для «Виртуальная Школа Сбербанка»

Виртуальная Школа Сбербанка

Книги, видео и аудио в одном приложении

Скачать:

AndroidiPhone
  • Золотое приложение 2018

    3 место в категории «Книги, музыка, видео»

  • Tagline Awards 2018

    Победитель народного голосования

Введение

35 000 специалистов со всей страны повышают квалификацию в «Корпора­тивном Университете Сбербанка». На портале «Виртуальная Школа» студенты получают удалённый доступ ко всем учебным материалам. Чтобы они могли учиться в любой точке мира в любое время, мы разработали мобильное приложение для iOS и Android.

Экран учебными материалами, доступными в приложении

Задача

База знаний Корпоративного Университета — это огромный архив, в котором хранится больше 300 единиц учебного контента: книги, видеолекции, аудиокниги, статьи и записи вебинаров. Нам нужно было объединить все форматы материалов в одном приложении.

Решение

Мы разобрались в форматах книг, видео, аудио. Поняли, как построить взаимодействие пользователей с контентом и где могут возникнуть сложности. Перепробовали разные способы отображения материала, протестировали десятки технических решений, подобрали подходящие варианты и разработали приложения для обеих платформ, в котором можно читать, слушать и смотреть учебный контент.

Фрагмент взаимодействия основных разделов

Фрагмент взаимодействия основных разделов

Евгений Денисов
«Есть просто читалки, есть приложения для прослушивания аудиокниг и есть для просмотра видео. В «Виртуальной школе» мы объединили всё это. Получилась всеобъемлющая база знаний Сбербанка».
Евгений Денисов

Руководитель проектов, MobileUp

Книги всех времён и издательств

«Корпоративный Университет Сбербанка» имеет собственную коллекцию книг и сотрудничает с разными бизнес-издательствами: «Манн, Иванов и Фербер», «Альпина Паблишер», «Эксмо». Все они отдают книги в разных форматах с обложками разного размера. Нам нужно было унифицировать отображение всех книг, и мы использовали привычный формат: вертикальные обложки книг слева и небольшое описание справа. Никаких теней и подложек, всё чисто и аккуратно. Такой формат подходит для превью видео и аудио материалов. В качестве технического решения выбрали библиотеку Folio. Она оказалась самой стабильной и почти не требовала доработки.

Фрагмент коллекции книг приложения

Выбор интересующих разделов знаний

Учиться легко, когда есть вся информация по нужной теме. Чтобы выбрать тему и тип материалов в приложении можно использовать фильтрацию. Например, смотреть все лекции спикеров по теме Agile. Выбранные параметры лаконично отображаются в формате тэгов.

Фильтр в базе знаний приложения

Настройка удобных параметров чтения

В приложении можно настроить параметры чтения. Как в любой хорошей читалке, здесь меняется размер и цвет шрифта, можно поставить дневной или ночной режим, в любой момент перейти к оглавлению книги, чтобы выбрать нужную тему.

Режимы чтения в приложении

Прослушивание книг на бегу

Часть материалов «Виртуальной школы» имеет аудио-версии. Если вы достаточно мультизадачны, можно одновременно заниматься спортом, готовить или сидеть в соцсетях и прослушивать аудиозапись по учёбе.

Проигрывание аудиокниги в приложении
Экран загрузки материалов в память телефона

Доступ к материалам офлайн

Чтобы слушать и читать книги, в самолёте или на пляже в Индонезии, когда нет интернета, можно заранее сохранить материалы на устройство.

Подборка актуальных материалов

Пользователь сразу получает то, за чем пришёл. На главном экране мы сделали акцент на актуальных материалах: недавно просмотренных и сохранённых. Укрупнённые обложки книг и заголовки привлекают внимание и выглядят стильно.

Главный экран приложения
Филипп Фильченко
«Есть просто читалки, есть приложения для прослушивания аудиокниг и есть для просмотра видео. В „Виртуальной школе“ мы объединили всё это. Получилась всеобъемлющая база знаний Сбербанка».
Филипп Фильченко

Арт-директор, MobileUp

Индивидуальный учебный план

«Корпоративный Университет Сбербанка» обучает руководителей, представителей органов исполнительной власти и компаний-партнёров по разным программам. Они отличаются целями, предметами, преподавателями. В разделе «Мои программы» студент получает всю информацию по своей учёбе: длительность обучения, контакты преподавателей и даже отзывы выпускников.

Экран Мастерской руководителя

Итог

«Виртуальная школа Сбербанка» — это образовательный проект, который не имеет аналогов в России. С его помощью студенты «Корпоративного университета» могут дистанционно проходить обучение. Проект постоянно совершенствуется и с 2012 года накопил большой архив материалов. Благодаря приложению теперь к ним можно получить доступ с любого устройства.

Награды

  • Золотое приложение 2018

    3 место в категории «Книги, музыка, видео»

  • Tagline Awards 2018

    Победитель народного голосования

Команда проекта

  • Руководитель проекта

    Евгений Денисов

  • Арт-директор

    Филипп Фильченко

  • Дизайн

    Дарья Коржанова

    Ильяс Гайфуллин

  • Системный архитектор

    Евгений Валеев

  • iOS-разработка

    Дмитрий Розов

    Илья Филинович

    Полина Демидова

    Илья Билтуев

  • Android-разработка

    Василий Чирвон

    Владимир Шедько

    Константин Куликов

  • Тестирование

    Александра Кочеткова

    Дарья Куркина

    Мария Орлова

    Илья Зеленский

  • Менеджер

    Александр Хорошевский

Скачать

Скачать приложение

Считайте QR-код с помошью камеры или перейдите по ссылке

Другие проекты в категории «Медиа»

Напишите нам
Написать нам в Telegram