Mobile application development for «Cårporate»

Cårporate

Ride-sharing, that saves money of consulting firms

Download:

AndroidiPhone
We have accelerated backend development by 2 months with Firebase.

Введение

Let’s say John and Alex work in the same large consulting company, but are not familiar. They fly from New York to Chicago and go from the airport to the center at the same time. Cårporate helps them to find each other, share the ride, save the company money, reduce exhaust emissions and establish business relations.

Project task

Tens of thousands people work in American audit and consulting companies. Employees spend a lot of working time at meetings with clients in other cities, and the company pays for their taxi rides. These employees often use the same routes with colleagues at the same time but don’t know about it. As a result, companies spend extra money to pay for a taxi, atmosphere suffers from greenhouse gases and the number of traffic jams is increasing.

Solution

Our customer has been in consulting sphere for many years. He has analyzed the cost of a taxi, and realized that an average consulting company can save from 5 to 10 million dollars a year with the help of corporate ride sharing. We helped him to realize the idea, designed and implemented the «turn-key» service, from backend to mobile applications for iOS and Android.

Done:

  • Analytics
  • Prototypes
  • Design
  • Development
  • Testing
  • Fragment of the main sections interaction

    Цитата основателя

    Sergey Denisyuk
    «Consulting companies will save a lot of money on trips. This is an average of 2 million per 10,000 employees annually. Besides, care for the environment is a hot topic. We liked the idea of the service».
    Sergey Denisyuk

    CEO, MobileUp

    Motivation of using

    There is an element of gamification in the application. The employee rating system gives points for saved miles, and companies will be able to convert them into different corporate benefits.

    Security of travelers

    To log in the app a user should enter
    a corporate email. Rides information is only available to employees within the company and is not available to other people.

    Taxi selection

    The application does not limit users in choosing a taxi. In Cårporate you can chose Uber or Lyft and order the taxi you are used to. The task of Cårporate is to connect fellow travelers, and then they agree on their own.

    Fast to use

    Points of departure and destination are pointed out by the user. If there is a companion in the radius in start and end points, the service will help to unite these people. If the user does not find ready trips, he can create his own with one tap. Others can see it and join it.

    Simplified backend of application

    The first version of the application is MVP. It had to be done in a short time with a minimum budget amounting. Therefore, we used a ready-made tool Firebase for the server side. It helped to save money on the server and develop a backend 2 months faster. Our team has developed a special algorithm for positioning. To get around Firebase’s search limitations, our team has developed a special algorithm for positioning.

    Oleg Shirokov
    «In the future we will change the server side. Firebase is a temporary solution. But we have got experience integrating with the service and customized it. Now we can confidently recommend it for small projects without complicated backend».
    Oleg Shirokov

    Project Manager, MobileUp

    Resume

    The field of ride sharing is actively developing around the world. In Canada people use Kangaride and Ridesharing, Tripda is used in Latin America countries. BlaBlaCar is popular in Russia, for example.

    Cårporate is a unique project. Nowadays this is the only one carpooling b2b service that brings people of the company together.

    Roman Sokolov
    «The service is in the beta testing phase. We are gradually introducing it. The development results make me happy. We are pretty good together with the team. We had a perfectly fine-tuned communication that’s why we had got what we wanted to get».
    Roman Sokolov

    CEO, Cårporate

    Project team

    • Project manager

      Oleg Shirokov

    • Art Director

      Philip Filchenko

    • Design

      Ilyas Gayfullin

      Daria Gvozdeva

      Timur Repin

    • CTO

      Eugene Valeev

    • iOS-development

      Ilya Biltuev

      Alexey Nemichenkov

    • Android- development

      Konstantin Kulikov

      Denis Tkachenko

    • Testing

      Daria Kurkina

      Alexandra Kochetkova

    • BA (business analysis)

      Mikhail Chesnokov

    Download

    Download

    Scan QR-code with your camera or follow the link
    Contact us
    Написать нам в Telegram

Разработка мобильного приложения «Cårporate»

Приложение Cårporate

Райдшеринг, который экономит деньги консалтинговых компаний

Скачать:

AndroidiPhone
Ускорили разработку бэкенда на 2 месяца с помощью Firebase.

Введение

Допустим, Джон и Алекс работают в одной крупной консалтинговой компании, но не знакомы. Они оба летят из Нью-Йорка в Чикаго и едут из аэропорта в центр в один день и одно время. Приложение Cårporate поможет Джону и Алексу найти друг друга, разделить поездку, сэкономить деньги компании, уменьшить выбросы выхлопных газов и наладить деловые отношения.

Проблема

В американских аудиторских и консалтинговых компаниях работают десятки тысяч человек. Сотрудники проводят много рабочего времени на встречах с клиентами в других городах, а поездки на такси им оплачивает компания. Они часто ездят по одним и тем же маршрутам с коллегами и не подозревают об этом. В результате компании тратят лишние деньги на оплату такси, в атмосферу выбрасываются парниковые газы и увеличивается количество пробок.

Решение

Наш клиент давно работает в консалтинге. Он проанализировал затраты на такси, и понял, что с помощью корпоративного райдшеринга средняя консалтинговая компания сэкономит от 5 до 10 миллионов долларов в год. Мы помогли реализовать эту идею: спроектировали и реализовали весь сервис под ключ, от backend до мобильных приложений для iOS и Android.

Что сделано:

  • Аналитика
  • Прототипы
  • Дизайн
  • Разработка
  • Тестирование
  • Фрагмент взаимодействия основных разделов

    Цитата основателя

    Сергей Денисюк
    «Консалтинговые компании сэкономят большие деньги на поездках. Это в среднем 2 миллиона в год на 10 000 сотрудников. А ещё забота об окружающей среде — актуальная тема. Нам понравилась идея сервиса».
    Сергей Денисюк

    CEO, MobileUp

    Мотивация использования

    В приложении есть элемент геймификации. Система рейтингов сотрудников и начисляет баллы за сэкономленные мили, а компании смогут конвертировать их в другие корпоративные бонусы.

    Безопасность путешественников

    Для входа в приложение нужно ввести
    корпоративный email. Информация о поездках есть
    только у сотрудников внутри компании и не
    доступна другим людям.

    Выбор такси

    Приложение не ограничивает пользователей в выборе такси. Из Cårporate можно быстро перейти в Uber или Lyft и заказать то такси, к которому пользователь привык. Задача Cårporate — связать попутчиков, дальше они договари­ваются сами.

    Быстрота использования

    Пользователь указывает, куда и откуда он едет. Если в радиусе от начальной и конечной точки есть попутчик, сервис поможет объединиться. Если пользователь не нашел готовых поездок, он одним тапом может создать свою. Другие её будут видеть и смогут присоединиться.

    Упрощённый backend приложения

    Первая версия приложения — MVP, которую нужно было сделать в короткие сроки и минимальным бюджетом. Поэтому для серверной части мы использовали готовый инструмент — Firebase. Это помогло сэкономить деньги на сервере и разработать бэкенд на 2 месяца быстрее. Чтобы обойти ограничения Firebase по работе с поиском, наша команда разработала специальный алгоритм для определения координат.

    Олег Широков
    «В будущем мы изменим серверную часть. Firebase — временное решение. Но мы получили опыт интеграции с сервисом и доработали его под себя. Теперь можем уверенно советовать его небольшим проектам, которые не требуют сложного бэкенда».
    Олег Широков

    Руководитель проектов, MobileUp

    Итог

    Сфера райдшеринга активно развивается во всём мире. В Кана­де используют сервисы Kangaride и Ridesharing, в странах Латинской Америки — Tripda. В России популярен BlaBlaCar.

    Cårporate — уникальный проект. Пока это единственный райдшеринговый сервис для B2B, который объединяет людей внутри компании.

    Роман Соколов
    «Сервис сейчас проходит бета-тестирование на компаниях. Мы потихоньку его внедряем. Результаты разработки меня радуют. Мы отлично сработались с командой. У нас была идеально выстроена коммуникация, поэтому мы получили именно то, что хотели».
    Роман Соколов

    CEO, Cårporate

    Команда проекта

    • Руководитель проекта

      Олег Широков

    • Арт-директор

      Филипп Фильченко

    • Дизайн

      Ильяс Гайфуллин

      Дарья Гвоздева

      Тимур Репин

    • Технический директор

      Евгений Валеев

    • iOS-разработка

      Илья Билтуев

      Алексей Немыченков

    • Android-разработка

      Константин Куликов

      Денис Ткаченко

    • Тестирование

      Дарья Куркина

      Александра Кочеткова

    • Бизнес-аналитика

      Михаил Чесноков

    Скачать

    Скачать приложение

    Считайте QR-код с помошью камеры или перейдите по ссылке

    Другие проекты в категории «Бизнес»

    Напишите нам
    Написать нам в Telegram