DMV Genius

Apps for driver's license test preparation in the United States, Canada and the UK
DMV Genius
Apps for driver's license test preparation in the United States, Canada and the UK
DMV Genius
More than 200 000 people each month preparing for passing the driver's license written exam with DMV Genius. And, according to the rating of applications (4.9 in Google Play and App Store), users are satisfied with the result.
Project goal
DMV Genius on iOS – one of the most popular apps for drivers license exam preparation. We had to create an Android-version from scratch, which will provide DMV Genius the absolute leadership on the market.

After successful release of the first application, we released two more for the other markets, and then made a new app for iOS.
The solution
We've collected all the requirements of the client, analyzed the old application and competitor's apps. Highlighted the key points and mistakes and have developed the series of new mobile apps for USA, Canada and UK.
DMV Genius iPhone
Progress bar
Unlike most of the competitors, DMV Genius visually displays the scale with the number of correct and incorrect answers. The main menu also shows the progress for each test.
DMV Progress
Mistakes correction
All the wrong answers get into the Challenge bank section, where you can improve them for not repeating it anymore.
Challenge bank DMV Genius
All screen sizes
In order to display properly at all devices, the application interface is optimized separately for each screen size.
All sizes DMV Genius
User experience
To accommodate the existing user experience, we had to keep up the design. The new interface is cleaner and more modern, it is done by the last guidelines of iOS 9 and Google Material Design. The new features are accurately integrated and everything remains familiar and almost nothing has changed for users.
All sizes DMV Genius
The high price of bug
At the time we began to work DMV already had a huge user base, ready to express their claims, if something does not suit in the app. The price of any mistake was great. So we spent about two months to test and had provided the successful release.

Oleg Shirokov
Project manager, MobileUp
«DMV is a great project, work on which gives us pleasure. Firstly, we do really useful applications. Second, mutual understanding with the client allows us to produce high-quality products and not to waste potential of the team».
We continue working on DMV projects and soon will release several new applications.
The team of the project
The team of the project
Project manager
Oleg Shirokov

CTO
Eugene Valeev
Android-development
Konstantin Tskhovrebov
Dmitriy Gorbunov
iOS-development
Polina Demidova
Michail Chesnokov
Testing
Olesja Podus
Maxim Kiselevich

Design
Anna Grenn
Other projects
Other projects

DMV Genius

Приложения для подготовки к сдаче водительского экзамена в США, Канаде и Великобритании
DMV Genius
Приложения для подготовки к сдаче водительского экзамена в США, Канаде и Великобритании
DMV Genius
Благодаря DMV Genius более 200 000 человек ежемесячно готовятся к получению водительских прав. И, судя по рейтингу приложений (4,9 в Google Play и App Store), пользователи довольны результатом.
Задача проекта

DMV Genius на iOS – одно из самых популярных приложений для подготовки к сдаче водительского экзамена. Нам нужно было с нуля сделать Android-версию, которая обеспечит DMV Genius абсолютное лидерство на рынке.

После успешного релиза первого приложения, мы выпустили еще два для других рынков, а затем и новое приложение для iOS.
Решение
Мы собрали все требования клиента, проанализировали старое приложение и приложения конкурентов, выделили ключевые моменты и ошибки и разработали серию новых мобильных приложений для США, Канады и Великобритании.
DMV Genius iPhone
Прогресс
бар
В отличие от большинства конкурентов, в DMV Genius наглядно отображена информация о прохождении теста в виде шкалы, где видно количество правильных и неправильных ответов. В главном меню также показан прогресс по каждому тесту.
DMV Progress
Работа над ошибками
Все неправильные ответы попадают в раздел Challenge bank, где можно сделать работу над ошибками, чтобы больше их не повторять.
Challenge bank DMV Genius
Все размеры экранов
Чтобы тесты правильно отображались у всех пользователей DMV на всех устройствах, интерфейс приложения оптимизирован отдельно под каждый размер экрана.
All sizes DMV Genius
Пользовательский опыт
При проектировании и создании дизайна нам нужно было учесть пользовательский опыт и сохранить стиль. Новый интерфейс стал чище и современнее, так как сделан по последним гайдлайнам iOS 9 и Google Material Design. В него аккуратно встроены новые функции, а для пользователей всё осталось привычным и почти ничего не изменилось.
All sizes DMV Genius
Высокая цена бага
У DMV огромная база пользователей, готовых выразить свои претензии, если их что-то не устраивает в приложении. Цена любой ошибки наших разработчиков была велика. Поэтому мы потратили около двух месяцев на тестирование и обеспечили успешный релиз.

Олег Широков
Руководитель проектов MobileUp
«DMV – это отличный проект, работа над которым доставляет нам удовольствие. Во-первых, мы делаем действительно полезные приложения. Во-вторых, полное взаимопонимание с клиентом позволяет выпускать качественные продукты и не расходовать впустую потенциал команды».
Мы продолжаем работу над проектами DMV и скоро выпустим ещё несколько новых приложений.

Команда проекта
Команда проекта
Руководитель проекта
Олег Широков

Технический директор
Евгений Валеев

Android-разработка
Константин Цховребов
Дмитрий Горбунов
iOS-разработка
Полина Демидова
Михаил Чесноков
Тестирование
Олеся Подус
Максим Киселевич

Дизайн
Анна Гренн
Другие проекты
Другие проекты